Sparklers and party popper

My goodness! Have you ever seen sparklers this long?

Also, from time to time, I hear a loud crack in the neighbourhood that I always think is a gunshot. Y’know, from those people who shoot down crows. But I can never find the shooter. Today, I found out that I wasn’t entirely wrong. The sound does come from a gun:

IMG_1849

I found the ‘gun’ empty and in a bag were these ‘revolver’ rounds. I loaded the gun to try it out and CRACK! the sound at 1am next to a dumpster made me jump sky high. I quickly packed up and moved on to the next collection point.

About 10 minutes later, there were two police officers patrolling the area. I wonder if the two events are related.

Leave a Reply

