Oranges and apples

I was on my way home today when I found a bag of fruits at the void deck. Around this area, there seems to always be a bag of oranges about once a month. This time there were apples too.

It was beneath a bicycle chained to a pipe. For a moment I wondered if it belonged to someone. I decided to follow what my mentor taught me, “Take first, regret later.” If after inspection, it really did belong to someone, I could always return it.

I took it home for inspection and found several tell-tale signs that it wasn’t intended for someone else. For example, several of the apples were old and wrinkled. There were also other items in the plastic bag that would be out of place if it were meant for someone.

But now my fridge door can no longer close. I have to give these away as I have too many.

Leave a Reply

