Banana cake

Got this from my other neighbour. 

Sometimes people ask me, “How do you get food from your neighbours?”

Well, it starts by first getting to know your neighbours. Many of us today don’t know our neighbours. Whether we live in HDB flats, condos, or landed homes, I find an increasing trend whereby we don’t know our neighbours. 

We don’t know things like what occupation they are in, how many children they have, what are their hobbies, what they like to receive or even what their names are. 

I make it a point to get to know my neighbours. 

Then I make it a point to let my neighbours know how I can help them. Such as some basic household stuff like connecting their phones to their wifi, helping to receive their registered parcels, and helping to consume their excess food. 

It’s just being neighbourly. 

Leave a Reply

