Duck rice

I forgot to share this on Friday.

My elderly neighbour went to the market and bought duck for lunch. Unfortunately, the meat was too tough for her to chew, so she gave it to me.

She reminds me of my grandma in her last few years, when her teeth and gums were weak from old age and she too could not chew much food.

I ate what I wanted from it, and gave the rest of the duck to my cat who likes eating poultry meat and bones. We try not to waste any of the food we receive, even the bones are consumed.

Leave a Reply

