Essence of chicken & fish

I want to give a shoutout to Cerebos Ltd, the company that manufactures Brand’s Essence of Chicken. Their product is truly amazing.

Their product is truly amazing!

Why do I say that? Take a look at this:

IMG_0349

This little fella was supposed to have expired 12 years ago. But when I opened the box, it looked like new.

I cracked open the lid and took a whiff. Smells as good as a brand new bottle. I took a sip of it

I took a sip of it, and I couldn’t tell the difference between a 12-year-old bottle and a brand new bottle.

So I gulped it all down in a single mouthful.

Actually, when I first saw the expiry date, my stomach started to churn at the mere thought of testing my belief on expiry dates.

My belief is this: Expiry dates don’t mean a thing to consumers. They are meant for stores only.

Why did my stomach start churning?

Clearly, it had nothing to do with the food. It is purely psychological because I hadn’t even seen the contents at that point in time.

That said, I found more than one bottle.

Choose your brand:

There’s Brand’s, Polleney, and Eu Yan Sang.

IMG_0348

I haven’t tested out the other two yet. Shouldn’t drink more than a bottle a day.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

