Roasted vermicelli

I didn’t really feel like going on my rounds today. The feeling hit me 2 minutes after I started on my round. Because it’s Friday.

In my neighbourhood, Fridays tend to be the driest hunts. Not that there’s nothing to find.

No.

The only day where you find nothing is the day that you don’t go hunting.

You find something every day.

But generally Fridays tend to be the driest.

But today’s an exception, I suppose, because it’s a public holiday.

So it’s not as dry as normal Fridays. Lots of food today.

Today’s first find is roasted vermicelli (bee hoon). I think this is the kind that’s used in mee siam.

 

Leave a Reply

